As promised: number 2

When I posted a picture of my Golden Retriever (if you missed it: click here), I promised you guys to tell you a little more about four legged friend number two: my Bernese Mountain dog Hagar (named after the cartoon character Hägar the Horrible).

I think my dogs are equally great and gorgeous, but I have different type of bond with Hagar. Not only because he’s my first dog, but also because Bernese Mountain dogs have a tendency to bond with one person in particular, in contrast to Retrievers who tend to love everyone. And Hagar is like that, I’m the only person that matters to him, the only one he is focused on and the only one he would protect when being attacked. And seeing that he is quite small for his breed, I get all of that rapped up in a cute little fur ball :-).

Hagar, my Bernese Mountain Dog

Hagar, my Bernese Mountain Dog

Hagar, my Bernese Mountain Dog

Hagar, my Bernese Mountain Dog

This last picture I didn’t actually take myself, but I found it recently in my box of old school analog pictures and wanted to share it anyway, seeing that it is the cutest picture ever of Hagar :-).

5 thoughts on “As promised: number 2

Leave a Reply

